Town Council and Staff

Print pagePDF pageEmail page

The Scottsville Town Council members have been elected to serve you. You may contact them by email at, or at their individual addresses below.

The Scottsville Town Council holds a regular public meeting monthly, with additional work sessions and committee meetings. View the meeting schedules and minutes on the Town of Scottsville Meetings and Minutes page.

Appointed Town Staff may be reached by visiting, calling or emailing Town Hall.

Town Office:
Victory Hall (2nd floor)
401 Valley Street
Scottsville, Virginia 24590

Hours: Monday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Phone: 434.286.9267

Fax: 434.286.4237


Nancy E. Gill, Mayor
133 James River Rd
Scottsville, VA 24590




Zachary P. Bullock
510 East Main Street
Scottsville, VA 24590

R. Daniel Gritsko
152 Mountain Vista Road
Scottsville, VA 24590



knottsElizabeth M. Knotts
495 Valley Street
Scottsville, VA 24590



noltRandall J. Nolt
985 Holly Road
Scottsville, VA 24590



peckJoshua M. Peck
455 Valley Street, Apt. 3
Scottsville, VA 24590



moyerTown Clerk:
Amy E. Moyer




Town Attorney: James M. Bowling IV

Photos courtesy of Elizabeth Liebermann.